Govt. loses at Eheliyagoda.

The Chairman of UPFA ruled Eheliyagoda Divisional Council Sarath Sandanayaka and two other councilors have joined common candidate Maithripala Sirisena’s campaign.

They have joined Maithri faction at the main office of Mr. Maithripala Sirisena at Thimbirigasyaya today (19th).

The other two councillors that joined Maithri faction are E.G. Sunil Karunaratna and Senadheerage Karunadasa.

As a result the composition in the Divisional Council has become 8 for the ruling party and 8 for the opposition. Earlier the ratio was 11 to 5.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.