Karu Jayasuriya Unanimously Appointed As Speaker Of Eighth Parliament.

UNP National List MP Karu Jayasuriya was unanimously appointed as the Speaker of the Eighth Parliament of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.

He was selected as the first duty of the inaugural session of the Eighth Parliament.

His name was proposed by PM Ranil Wickremesinghe and was seconded by Nimal Siripala de Silva.

He took oaths as the Speaker and the other MPs took oaths in front of him thereafter.

Add comments..

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.